What has the world come to?


This is just wrong. Why is violence so popular? You see people posting videos of their fights on youtube, and all over the internet. When did violence become the answer? I personally don’t think that when someone gets into a fight it should be broadcast over the internet. Then there’s the movies..You see people beat each other up on television and movies all the time. What is this telling people? That it is okay to fight people? I think not…

Also, the level of sexual encounters in movies and television has skyrocketed..why is that? If I were to watch 5 random movies in one day, chances are at least 2 of them would involve a sex scene. I mean, even Disney channel has people making out now…Its just going to go farther and farther. This is yet again another thing that is giving people the wrong message… Younger and younger teens are becoming sexually active.. For example, look at the show Sixteen and Pregnant. A couple of the girls on that show were 15 when they got pregnant. Sad to say, but soon that will most likely become 14…then 13… Maybe we should advertise condoms on commercials more often.. oh, and Birth control.

What about abortion? Have you ever seen a show/movie that mentioned the down sides to it? Every time I’ve seen it mentioned, it was only about the baby being “gone.” How many people do you really think of all the down sides…like possibly bleeding to death. How many people that have an abortion actually think about what is really happening? I think that if the movies and TV shows can talk about abortion, they should talk about all the risks, complications, and procedure¬† not just the fact that the fetus will be removed from the womb.

Until next time,
Victoria

Mood: happy
Reading:Ellen Foster by Kaye Gibbson
Listening to: Settlin’ by sugarland

About music12301

I am an avid reader and writer. I love to blog about just about anything in the world that I think of. My blogs can be completely random or well thought out and planned, but never the less, they are all my own. I also love to sing and act and music is a big part of my life. I played the flute for 6 years and I also played the piccolo when it was needed in band. I recently began learning how to play the oboe and I love it. I plan to go to college for music and theater.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

