That’s gay!


Why did “that’s gay” all of a sudden become what everyone says? It really bugs me when I hear people say that. If you say “that’s gay” do you realize how disrespectful you are being? What if you were homosexual and someone said “that’s gay,” how would you feel? Honestly I would be very hurt.

I don’t really understand why everyone makes gay jokes. Do they do it because they think it will make them fit in? Or maybe it will be “funny?” Maybe it is because they are homophobic? There are so many possibilities. All of which, by the way, are no reason to make fun of people due to their sexual preference. The sad part is, most people don’t even find anything wrong with it!

I had such a big verbal fight with someone the other day over homosexual people. The person didn’t think that there was anything wrong with saying “that’s gay” and then went on to make fun of the homosexuals. When I said that he shouldn’t make fun of them just because of their sexual preference, he said that they are disgusting and don’t matter to him. Its really sad that some people think that you choose to be homosexual. You really don’t, you are born like that and there’s no way to change it.

After reading this post, if you are one of the people that says “that’s gay” and makes fun of gay people, I hope you will think before you speak. If you stop saying it, you may just save someone’s feelings. Feel free to discuss it with me by emailing me at music12301@aol.com or by commenting.

Mood: Annoyed/Angry
Listening to: My friend’s voice
Reading: My math homework
Drinking: Water

About music12301

I am an avid reader and writer. I love to blog about just about anything in the world that I think of. My blogs can be completely random or well thought out and planned, but never the less, they are all my own. I also love to sing and act and music is a big part of my life. I played the flute for 6 years and I also played the piccolo when it was needed in band. I recently began learning how to play the oboe and I love it. I plan to go to college for music and theater.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

