A New Age, A New Direction


Did you ever realize how much we revolve around technology? I mean, how many kids do you see with out cell phones? I know 10-year-olds that have cell phones. That is just ridiculous.

It seems like weekly, if not daily, we hear about something new that just came out. From Ipods to E-readers, we can do just about anything with technology. Now don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying technology is bad. In fact, I have a nook (barnes and noble E-reader) and I love it. But I am saying that at some point it is going to get a little over board…I mean, a ten-year-old with a cell?

And of course, how could I forget facebook? It is a social network…and from my point of view you should be at least 13 to be on there…yet I see 6-year-olds on facebook! Someone please tell me, what is a 6-year-old going to do on a social network? Yes, there are games, but couldn’t they use their parent’s accounts? Nothing I can do about it though, I’m not the parent.

Can you imagine people from this day and age going a day with out their technology? I mean, I understand if it is part of your job or something, but I mean people not using it for work. Would you be able to live? Or would you be like a drug addict going through with drawl?

Feedback is welcome(: Email at music12301@aol.com (I check everyday) or comment(: Also feel free to click the “Like” button(:

Mood: Tiredish
Listening to: Back to December
Reading: The Lost Hero
Drinking: Something that actually ISN’T water!!! ORANGE JUICE!!!!!

About music12301

I am an avid reader and writer. I love to blog about just about anything in the world that I think of. My blogs can be completely random or well thought out and planned, but never the less, they are all my own. I also love to sing and act and music is a big part of my life. I played the flute for 6 years and I also played the piccolo when it was needed in band. I recently began learning how to play the oboe and I love it. I plan to go to college for music and theater.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A New Age, A New Direction

  1. hey nice blog my website about green a world and need to join your blogroll please email to me if you like to exchange a link with me. thank

Leave a Reply

