As Cupid Rapidly Shoots His Arrows..


Valentines day is tomorrow! Cupid is probably having a ball right now shooting everyone he can to make them fall head over heals for someone. How do you feel about Valentines? I like it, but in a way I think it is a bit over rated.

First of all, most of the Valentines cards are covered in the word “Love”. What if you aren’t in love with the person you are with? Why should it have to say love love love love all over the place?

Second of all everything is so expensive! Unless you go shopping at the dollar store (or find something cheap somewhere else) then you are spending a fortune on chocolate or necklaces or cards or something for that special someone. And why, may I ask, do cards have to be so expensive? Its a piece of paper! Who needs to spend so much money on that?! Its not too easy to find a card under $5.

But what if you don’t have a special someone in your life? Then all those people who aren’t single are going out or spending time with their significant other and you feel lonely. No one wants to feel lonely! Let’s face it, you probably don’t care if you’re single the rest of the year half the time.

Do you want to know what really bugs me? When a couple breaks up just because one of them doesn’t feel like buying something for the other one for Valentines, and doesn’t want to start a fight by saying that so they just end it and ask the person back out after V-day! Why can’t you just get them a box of chocolate, or tell them you don’t want to exchange gifts? Its not that hard to say..

No matter what the case is, I hope everyone has a great Valentines day tomorrow! Just smile(: Feel free to email me at music12301@aol.com or comment. You can also click on my polls page and take my polls!

Mood: Tired
Drinking: Chai Tea Latte
Eating: Chocolate XD
Reading: Runaway Doll
Listening To: Speak  Now

About music12301

I am an avid reader and writer. I love to blog about just about anything in the world that I think of. My blogs can be completely random or well thought out and planned, but never the less, they are all my own. I also love to sing and act and music is a big part of my life. I played the flute for 6 years and I also played the piccolo when it was needed in band. I recently began learning how to play the oboe and I love it. I plan to go to college for music and theater.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

