What Is Love?


I’ve noticed many people think teenagers don’t know what love is. I think I’ve figured out why though. Have you ever realized how many teens get in a relationship and within the first week they are saying “I love you” to each other? Its not love if that’s what it is. Love takes time.  But it is those people who ruin it for us teens, the ones who do know what love is.

Not all teenagers are running around saying “I love you” to every guy or girl they meet. Some of us are in relationships for a while before it gets said. But many of us mean it when we say it. I asked a few people what love is. Here is what they said:

“its when you get butterflies with them even after 4 years or 3 hours. its when you dont want anyone BUT them. its when you would die for them. its when no matter what happens even with their flaws you will ALWAYS &FOREVER love them. no changing it. its when you would do anything with them. its when even after a thousand times of seeing them it never gets old. love? yeah there is no defition.”

“Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails.”

Both of these people were teenagers. It seems like they know what love is. So why do we get a bad rep for it? I think that adults should cut us a little more slack because in reality some of us really deserve it. Love is something you can’t really explain the meaning of, and I know many people don’t believe it is real, but it is.

Mood: Tired
Drinking: Water
Eating: Pizza
Reading: Just finished “Cold Skin” gotta get another book tomorrow
Watching:Ehh nothing at the moment.

About music12301

I am an avid reader and writer. I love to blog about just about anything in the world that I think of. My blogs can be completely random or well thought out and planned, but never the less, they are all my own. I also love to sing and act and music is a big part of my life. I played the flute for 6 years and I also played the piccolo when it was needed in band. I recently began learning how to play the oboe and I love it. I plan to go to college for music and theater.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What Is Love?

  1. korinna <3 says:

    I love this.um almost crying.it hurts.so bad.but I agree.they should cut us some slack.they dont know how we feel.its so funny because my mom amd I are having the same kinda issues as far as relationship.and we were in the car explaining how she felt and she said “you dont understand” and I looked at her and said”you have no idea”i almost cried.

Leave a Reply

