Cleavage: Too Much or Just Enough?


I’m a girl, so yes, I understand, sometimes its cute and flattering to show some cleavage. It depends on what you are wearing though. What some people don’t realize is that sometimes it looks EXTREMELY trashy. If you are going to wear your boobs half out of your shirt, you really need to look in the mirror and make sure you don’t look like you are getting ready to go stand on the corner.

I don’t mean to offend anyone, and if I do I am really sorry, but come on, really? Just take a look at yourself when you put on your shirt and ask yourself “Am I showing too much boob for this outfit and for the place I’m going?” Is it really necessary for a 12 year old to go to school with their boobs all the way out of their shirt to the point where everyone is waiting for a “nip slip”? The answer is NO.

When I walk down the hallway in school or even in my classes, I notice all sorts of things that I often wonder if the girls even realize it. If you are wearing a see-through translucent blouse and a neon bra, we ALL see it. It is trashy. Don’t do it. End of story, no discussion needed. If your thong is hanging out of your pants, put it away. I don’t care if you are wearing a thong or not, but I honestly don’t really want to see it. If you wanna show some cleavage, good for you, it means you probably have some confidence and are proud of your appearance. Just DON’T go to school with more boob out of your shirt than in your shirt. A little cleavage is okay, but I don’t want to see your entire boob.

I feel as if as time goes by our standards get lower and lower. It has become more and more acceptable for young girls to leave the house dressed like a stripper. I look at what the 10 year olds are wearing now, and I can’t help but thing that when I was 10 everyone dressed a lot more conservative and we were still in overalls in some cases. But now they are wearing skirts where you can see their entire butt, and shirts where their boobs are completely exposed. I don’t understand how peoples’ parents let them out looking the way they do.

If that was my child I would not let her out of the house until she looked decent. Like I said, she could have a little cleavage showing, but not her entire boob. Little kids do not need to look like they are on their way to the play boy mansion. They should look like they are on their way to school where they are supposed to learn about math and science, not stare at people’s boobs.

About music12301

I am an avid reader and writer. I love to blog about just about anything in the world that I think of. My blogs can be completely random or well thought out and planned, but never the less, they are all my own. I also love to sing and act and music is a big part of my life. I played the flute for 6 years and I also played the piccolo when it was needed in band. I recently began learning how to play the oboe and I love it. I plan to go to college for music and theater.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

