Stop The Hate


I am warning you right now, this could possibly turn into a rant, so if you don’t want to read my rant about how I feel about the hate going on in the world, click away now. If I offend you in any way, I am sorry. If you have a comment for me about this matter, feel free to comment. I am open to anything anyone wants to say and I will not be hurt by your words.

Today there was a car accident in the area I live in. I wont bash on anyone, I wont name names, but I will slightly explain. Now, to keep the privacy of the people, you are not getting every little detail, so don’t expect it. The driver (a teenager) was going 60 mph in a 25 mph zone with three younger teens (between 14 and 16). As I said, there was an accident. The driver crashed and they were all lucky enough to live and not be hurt too badly.

Obviously it was the drivers fault for driving that fast because he was trying to show off to someone. In doing so he put the lives of three other people in his car in danger, and the lives of the other people on the road in danger. The consequences he has received were well deserved. But WHY is everyone saying they are going to beat him up? I just can’t grasp the concept of beating someone up just because they caused a car accident. Yes, the accident was bad, and yes, I am friends with two of the three other people in the car with him, but I am not going to post all over his facebook that I am going to kick his ass the way everyone else is. I just don’t understand how that would fix anything.

If we are going to fix every problem by beating someone up, what will that solve? I’m pretty sure if (random names here) Sally gets hit in the back of the head by Lilly’s backpack when Lilly turns around in the hallway and Sally turns around and punches Lilly in the face, that wont solve anything. “An eye for an eye makes the whole world blind.” I mean, come on, is it really that hard to just forgive and move on. In the case of the accident I understand why everyone is upset, but in all honesty I really don’t understand why everyone is saying they are going to beat the driver up. It just doesn’t make any sense at all to me.

I probably wont ever understand why people feel the need to physically fight over the stupidest things. “Oh you ate my tic tac with out permission, I’m going to beat the shit out of you.” I swear, that is what this is turning into. I can’t even begin to process what is going through peoples’ minds when they are saying things like this. Get real and stop thinking fighting is going to solve your problems. It wont. Moving on will. So we should all just move on and be thankful for what we have because you never know when you are going to lose it.

Moral of the story: stop hating on people for stupid things. It is ridiculous and beating someone up over some of these things is just going to get you nowhere in life. Be a little less violent and maybe the world will be a better place.

 

 

About music12301

I am an avid reader and writer. I love to blog about just about anything in the world that I think of. My blogs can be completely random or well thought out and planned, but never the less, they are all my own. I also love to sing and act and music is a big part of my life. I played the flute for 6 years and I also played the piccolo when it was needed in band. I recently began learning how to play the oboe and I love it. I plan to go to college for music and theater.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

