The World of Blogging


I was sitting in precalculus today and I realized I have never really said anything about how I feel about blogging! None of you really know why I blog and go on rants about things, so I decided today I will share it. I may also come back to this subject at some point.

I started my blog in 2010 over the summer because I just wanted a way to express my thoughts about the world. My boyfriend at the time was not very happy with the thought of me having a blog. I had been posting journal on deviant art but I wanted to really put my voice and opinion out for the world to hear. He said that all a blog would do is cause me trouble and that I would say things about people and get them angry and it wouldn’t have a good ending, but that wasn’t what I wanted to blog about anyway, so I didn’t care what he was saying. Infact, I think this may be one of the first times I am even mentioning a specific person besides when I talked about the car accident the other day.

I find that blogging can be very calming and an easy way to clear my mind. If I am upset about something someone said, or something that happened to me, I can take all those hard feelings and channel them into a topic to blog about. Usually I am not blogging about what I am actually upset about, but the blog post ends up having a meaning to me and it lets people see how I view the situation. Just like in my blog post last night, sometimes it helps me clear my mind when I am trying to do school work and it just lets me be able to focus on what I am actually doing because I let my other thoughts out already.

I honestly don’t like the way movies portray blogs because they always show all these bad things happening because of something someone posted about. I have honestly never had a problem from my blog and I have had it for two years. Sure, I don’t post every single day, but I like to post. I think blogging is something everyone could enjoy. You can really let your thoughts out and find people that have the same thoughts as you. I do still check my blog email, so if you ever want to talk to me more privately than a comment, you can send me an email to music12301@aol.com

If you are thinking about getting a blog and you aren’t really sure about it, I would suggest to try. It is fun and it is free. If you use this website, which is wordpress.com, they have some really nice features. I like that I can customize my page the way I want it even though I have a free account. My cover photo is actually something I took myself. I really like that I can write a post today and pick the day that it will post. It will also post to twitter or facebook if you want it to. You can also have privacy settings which I like, but my blogs are public so anyone can read them. You also get a bar graph of your view count which is cool.  I hope if you were considering blogging you give it a shot and send me your URL. If you weren’t considering and just like reading blogs, the same goes for you. Give it a shot and let me know what you think.

Just so you know, you don’t have to be an amazing writer. You can write at any level and blog. You can blog about anything you want and your blog doesn’t have to be about the same topic every day. Sure, you could have a food blog, or a blog about your disease, or anything like that, but I just blog about anything that is on my mind. I really hope I have given some people the inspiration to blog because it is a really good way to get your feelings out and vent a little.

 

About music12301

I am an avid reader and writer. I love to blog about just about anything in the world that I think of. My blogs can be completely random or well thought out and planned, but never the less, they are all my own. I also love to sing and act and music is a big part of my life. I played the flute for 6 years and I also played the piccolo when it was needed in band. I recently began learning how to play the oboe and I love it. I plan to go to college for music and theater.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

