Merry Christmas!


If you don’t celebrate Christmas, then happy day just like any other day, if you do celebrate Christmas then merry Christmas! No matter what you celebrate, I hope your day was wonderful and fun with out any hard times!

I was so excited to get a couple of presents from my dad. I got a wooden selmer oboe (OMG I CAN’T WAIT TO GO BACK TO SCHOOL AND PLAY IT IN BAND!!!!) and a one year ipsy subscription. I also got a bed set and some clothes, travel mug set, and a few books and new reeds.

I almost got the oboe before Christmas. It needed a few adjustments and we brought it to the music store to get adjusted. I went with my dad to pick it up but when we got home I asked him where he wanted me to put it and he said in my room. I said I wanted it to go under the tree so he took it back and wrapped it. On the “To, From” tag he put
From: The Ebay Elf.” I thought that was kind of funny.

On the other hand, I couldn’t wait to get my ipsy bag. When it came in the mail in it’s bright pink shiny packaging I knew exactly what it was but I was told I had to wait until Christmas. Once I opened it I couldn’t wait to swatch everything and try it out! I know there were a couple of different colors of the NYX loose pearl shadow. I got “Charcoal Pearl” which is a really pretty, shimmery charcoal black color. I didn’t use it today because I didn’t think it would be a good holiday color, but I swatched it on my hand and it goes nice with my skin tone. I loved the urban decay eyeliner and the mirabella primer, and the be a bombshell lip gloss, but I didn’t try out the highlighter paper. I haven’t ever used highlighter though so this is new for me.

I will definitely review the products I received in my bag soon on my other blog. As of right now I am trying to decide if I want to make videos on this stuff when the bags come in. What do you guys think? Should I make some videos for the my glam bags?

About music12301

I am an avid reader and writer. I love to blog about just about anything in the world that I think of. My blogs can be completely random or well thought out and planned, but never the less, they are all my own. I also love to sing and act and music is a big part of my life. I played the flute for 6 years and I also played the piccolo when it was needed in band. I recently began learning how to play the oboe and I love it. I plan to go to college for music and theater.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

