Heaven Changes Everything


Colton Burpo was extremely sick when he made his trip to heaven. His parents, Tod and Sonja Burpo told his story in their book “Heaven is for Real” and have come back to tell us about their life after Colton’s experience. “Heaven Changes Everything” tells you what has happened since the incident and how their life has changed. It brings into perspective that once you accept heaven, your life will change.

I received this book from Booksneeze.com to read and review. I usually don’t read nonfiction books but I read “Heaven Is for Real” and I really wanted to read the sequel. This book showed me how life can change after you see heaven and speak about it.

I am a christian and I have been since I was little. I can’t say I have had an experience like Colton’s visit to heaven where he sat on Jesus’ lap, but I am a strong believer. If you are a believer but are starting to feel as if God may not be real, I would definitely recommend reading “Heaven is for Real” and then go and read “Heaven Changes Everything.”

The book was very well written and easy to understand. I was able to relate to the Burpos even though I haven’t had an experience like theirs and I’m not a parent. It is an easy read for anyone. I would recommend this book to anyone looking to read a spiritual book. I also give this book a 5 star rating for being easy to read, well written, and overall a good book.

“Dear Father God,               I just hope all those people out there who haven’t found you yet, or need to be reinforced by your Word, Lord, just please help them so that they may be able to come closer to you, so that one day they may receive the gift that you have given them. And Lord, I wish that, even though we have a llot of people out there who might not believe this, I just hope you bless them so then they will figure out that you are real, you are God. In Jesus’ name. Amen.” ——–Colton Burpo

About music12301

I am an avid reader and writer. I love to blog about just about anything in the world that I think of. My blogs can be completely random or well thought out and planned, but never the less, they are all my own. I also love to sing and act and music is a big part of my life. I played the flute for 6 years and I also played the piccolo when it was needed in band. I recently began learning how to play the oboe and I love it. I plan to go to college for music and theater.
This entry was posted in BookSneeze, Nonfiction and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

