Couponing


Recently I have gotten  pretty into couponing. Don’t get me wrong, I have always loved coupons, but I am getting more into it lately. I am no where near being an extreme couponer, and I don’t think my dad would appreciate it if I was because we really don’t have room for a stock pile or anything like that in our house, but there is nothing wrong with using coupons to save some money!
I don’t get a Sunday paper or anything like that, so I get almost all of my coupons online. I like to use coupons.com, there are tons of coupons on the site in all different categories. If you just look at the circulars for the places you shop when they come out, then check that site, you will find a lot of coupons that match up and will save you a ton of money. For example, this week at Price Chopper, Pantene shampoo, conditioner, and styling products are 2/$6.  The website above has a coupon for $2.00 off 2 Pantene products, making it 2/$4.
Coupons.com will allow you to print two of each coupon per computer you use, and the coupons usually don’t expire for a few weeks so you can always print out coupons even if you don’t need them right away. If you happen to have coupons that expire then you can donate them to troops overseas because they can use them for up to 6 months after the expiration date. You will have to download something so you can print them, but it doesn’t take up much room and it hasn’t given me viruses or anything like that and I have been using it for a really long time.
Don’t know where to store your coupons? Make a coupon binder. If you are using coupons to save money, there is no point in spending $20+ on a special binder for coupons when you can make one MUCH cheaper than that. I can’t find the site that I got the idea to do mine off of, but if you want a tutorial on that let me know and I will post one (maybe for the letter “T” if enough people want one) sometime soon.
If you are a couponer let me know where you get your coupons. I would like to get more into it! I would definitely be willing to share tips with people if you want to talk. You can contact me at my blog email music12301@aol.com
Don’t forget to check my review blog for more challenge posts and my youtube channel!
About music12301

I am an avid reader and writer. I love to blog about just about anything in the world that I think of. My blogs can be completely random or well thought out and planned, but never the less, they are all my own. I also love to sing and act and music is a big part of my life. I played the flute for 6 years and I also played the piccolo when it was needed in band. I recently began learning how to play the oboe and I love it. I plan to go to college for music and theater.
This entry was posted in Blogging A-Z 2013 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Couponing

  1. awesome! I always wondered about couponing and if it really was worth it. Just got to find the time but now that you gave me where to go, that makes it easier! Thanks.

    • music12301 says:

      It will print out 3 per page, and it is really worth it. I don’t know how worth it it is to extreme coupon, but that’s a little over the top for me so I wont be finding out. Good luck with it and if you need any help let me know!

  2. I so want to be an extreme couponer! I love that show. I want a toilet paper tower and a wardrobe full of toothpaste!

    • music12301 says:

      I would never have room in my house for that stuff, as it is my dad doesn’t even have a bedroom =/ but I do like getting amazing deals, I actually got my prom dress for only $5

  3. benzeknees says:

    I have started couponing since I became unemployed & I get my coupons from Women’s Freebies. They have a pretty large selection too.

Leave a Reply

