Every Day is a New Day


Every day is a new day, and every day always seems to bring something interesting to the table. I don’t really blog about my day very often, I’ve done it once or twice though. I didn’t really have anything planned for today’s blog and I was going to think of something when I got on the computer anyway, but I guess with the way my day went I didn’t get on the computer until late, because it is 11 pm as I am typing this out and I have only one hour to get this post up and then a post on my review blog. Since I have “determination” (yesterdays blog post) I will get both done before midnight, you wait and see.
Anyway, on to my day. When I got home from school today I realized I forgot my keys. Oops. I also forgot to put the spare key in its hiding spot even though my dad told me to. Double oops. So I figured I wouldn’t be waiting long to get inside. I waited for 2 and a half hours before my dad finally got home. I’m so glad that it was beautiful out today and not snowing or something. Luckily I had a book to read with me. I was actually considering running water over my oboe reed from my water bottle and playing for a little while but I decided it really isn’t an outdoor thing. My little brother decided to take a nap in the front yard. It was adorable and I wish I had a picture of it but I didn’t have my camera.
I would have gotten on the computer when I got home because I knew I was going to be busy later in the night so I didn’t want to wait until last minute to post but that’s what ended happening thanks to me locking myself out of the house. My little brother had his 6th grade lip sync, which we had to go to about an hour and a half after I finally got in the house, so I didn’t get the time to come on the computer then because I had to eat dinner.
The lip sync was good, a lot of the kids were really good. I would have posted pictures of some of their back drops and stuff like that, but a really tall lady decided to sit right in front of me so I couldn’t get any good pictures. After it was over I suggested we go get milkshakes at Stewarts , so that’s what we did. I guess a lot of other people had the same idea as well because there were a lot of people there. One of the parents, who I happen to know because I worked with her told me I did a really good job in the lip sync….except I wasn’t in it. So I guess I must draw the conclusion that because I’m short I look like a 12 year old? Maybe I just jump to that conclusion because when I told her I wasn’t in it she said “Oh you look like you fit in there” ouch.
Once we got home I had to help my dad make some special sauce for the hot dogs in the baseball concession stand. So now here I am. Online. Posting my blog. I have to work tomorrow so it will probably be another late post sadly. Hopefully it isn’t as late as tonight’s though.
Don’t forget to check out my review blog where I will be posting a review in the last 40 minutes before midnight. I am participating in the challenge there as well so you can read reviews that correspond with the days letter!
About music12301

I am an avid reader and writer. I love to blog about just about anything in the world that I think of. My blogs can be completely random or well thought out and planned, but never the less, they are all my own. I also love to sing and act and music is a big part of my life. I played the flute for 6 years and I also played the piccolo when it was needed in band. I recently began learning how to play the oboe and I love it. I plan to go to college for music and theater.
This entry was posted in Blogging A-Z 2013 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Every Day is a New Day

  1. benzeknees says:

    So it sounds like you lost a large portion of your day to lost keys. The mother in me wants to say “I guess you will learn a lesson from that” & the blogger in me wants to say “too bad you didn’t have your laptop so you could still post your blog when you had so much time to wait to get into the house.”

Leave a Reply

