Frying Frenzy


My dad decided to be on the board for the little league baseball in my town, and he is in charge of concessions. I decided I’d work for him because it just made since, so it is me and a few of my friends. There were try outs today so I had to work because I am going to be manager and he wants me to get everything down pat so I can  train everyone else.
I fried more things today than you would imagine. Every time I was finished frying one thing, someone else wanted something that was fried. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining at all. In fact, the fryer seemed to be the only warm place in there today so I was pretty happy to be stuck over there frying a bunch of things.
Over all, I think we made a good amount of money since it was so cold. I didn’t think that we were going to sell very much because it was extremely cold today. It was supposed to be around 60 though, so I wasn’t very happy that it was so cold.
Anyway, check out my review blog. I am participating in the challenge there as well so you can see posts from both blogs. If you are from the challenge, I hope you are having a good time with it!
About music12301

I am an avid reader and writer. I love to blog about just about anything in the world that I think of. My blogs can be completely random or well thought out and planned, but never the less, they are all my own. I also love to sing and act and music is a big part of my life. I played the flute for 6 years and I also played the piccolo when it was needed in band. I recently began learning how to play the oboe and I love it. I plan to go to college for music and theater.
This entry was posted in Blogging A-Z 2013 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Frying Frenzy

  1. benzeknees says:

    When hubby & I first started working in NW Ont. we worked at the most northerly Chicken Delight franchise. During festival season in the summer, we sometimes cooked 3,000 to 8,000 pieces of fried chicken a day! You go home & smell like fried chicken.

Leave a Reply

