Just What I Wanted…


I went back to the doctor today for my wrist. Actually, I went back to the orthopedic place. The doctor there said that it IS mild Cubital tunnel with the nerve being compressed in the elbow. I’m glad I know whats going on now.
Sadly, my treatment right now is a giant brace on my arm while I sleep. It wouldn’t be so bad if I could actually get the thing on myself. I have been trying on and off today and I have a problem getting it on the right way. It seems like my arm always ends up twisting inside it which is probably not going to help very much.
I would honestly rather wear a brace during the day then at night, but I will have to see whats going on with that. I have another appointment in a month and I will let you know the day after what they say then. It has to be the day after because I have my band concert on the same night so I probably wont have the time to do it then.
Don’t forget to check out my review blog(:
About music12301

I am an avid reader and writer. I love to blog about just about anything in the world that I think of. My blogs can be completely random or well thought out and planned, but never the less, they are all my own. I also love to sing and act and music is a big part of my life. I played the flute for 6 years and I also played the piccolo when it was needed in band. I recently began learning how to play the oboe and I love it. I plan to go to college for music and theater.
This entry was posted in Blogging A-Z, wrist update and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Just What I Wanted…

  1. benzeknees says:

    If I have to do data entry, then I have to wear braces on both my wrists. They are both so weak, I don’t trust either of them to carry anything heavy.

  2. Susanne says:

    I have carpal tunnel syndrome and have been tremendously much helped by wearing a brace. I have a few different types of them and vary between them.. it works perfectly although all aren’t very comfortable. Really, I’d like to make my own :).

    • music12301 says:

      It is really awkward to sleep in. The first night I actually ripped it off in my sleep and threw it across the room. I had no idea where it was when I woke up. Good luck making your own!

Leave a Reply

