Reign of Pain


Before I start I would like to say I am not complaining, simply describing ehat is going on because that is what I decided to blog about today.

I had to work today, and I was there for 8 hours. It really did a number on me. Incase you don’t know, I work at the concession stand at the little league fields. The floors are concrete, so that alone will cause you pain, but I only got to sit once, so my feet, ankles, knees and back are hurting. I also was the one on the deep frier and lifting the basket was really not good on my arm, my wrist is giving me some trouble now.

For some reason the deep freezer was extremely hard to open today. I would grab the handles to open it and I would be able to lift it off the ground but it wouldn’t open. I ended up getting my hand caught between the sink and the freezer and now its all black and blue. Luckily that doesn’t hurt anymore, an neither do the many burns I have from the frier and the infra red heater.

Once I wake up tomorrow morning I doubt I’ll hurt anymore. Luckily its only soreness, and I am getting new shoes that will help with this soon.

About music12301

I am an avid reader and writer. I love to blog about just about anything in the world that I think of. My blogs can be completely random or well thought out and planned, but never the less, they are all my own. I also love to sing and act and music is a big part of my life. I played the flute for 6 years and I also played the piccolo when it was needed in band. I recently began learning how to play the oboe and I love it. I plan to go to college for music and theater.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reign of Pain

  1. benzeknees says:

    There are thick rubber mats you can get to ease the strain on your feet, ankles, legs & back. They are a bit expensive but are really helpful.

  2. maria says:

    Hi Victoria. Visiting from A to Z. I do hope you have pain relief tomorrow. Chronic pain is tough to live with. I hope your new shoes will help with all that standing. God bless, Maria at Delight Directed Living

Leave a Reply

