A New Year, A Fresh Start


Happy New Year everyone!

At the beginning of the year everyone is always making new years resolutions and many are struggling to keep them. I have decided to make a few that will be easy to keep for me. First on the list is I want to get back into blogging on both of my blogs. I plan on starting a section on this one about college related things. If there’s anything you want me to post about let me know,  I’m always open to ideas!

I also want to get into healthier eating. I started my first semester of college in August and since I am living on campus my eating habits are not at all the best.

As this is the beginning of a new year, I also decided to make a change that’s not a resolution. I want to drink more tea. My senior year of high school I went through a period of time where I was drinking tea every night and often I would also drink a cup during the day. During that time I felt the best that I have felt in a long time mentally and physically.  I just bought a beautiful little tea pot that I can take to college with me last night.

image

I also purchased a few things from Teavana online last night because they are currently having a sale. You can also use the code RMN15 to get $15 off an order of $75 or more. It is a great deal especially with so many teas on sale. If you want to get into it now is a great time. If you are going to do this I would definitely suggest going through ebates because you will get 6% cash back on your order!

I hope you all had a wonderful holiday season. As far as all of our resolutions go, may the odds be ever in our favor (:

About music12301

I am an avid reader and writer. I love to blog about just about anything in the world that I think of. My blogs can be completely random or well thought out and planned, but never the less, they are all my own. I also love to sing and act and music is a big part of my life. I played the flute for 6 years and I also played the piccolo when it was needed in band. I recently began learning how to play the oboe and I love it. I plan to go to college for music and theater.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

