Project Pan Finish Seven by Spring 2015


I have a very large makeup collection and it is always growing, but I recently discovered many people on YouTube doing “Project Pan.” I thought this was a great idea and I wanted to jump on the band wagon. My original plan was to just go through my makeup and pick a few things out and pick a date, but once I picked products out I realized I had seven so I’m going to jump on board with everyone who is doing finish 7 by spring!

In case you don’t know what a project pan is, it is picking a few products from your collection and using them completely. You can also set a goal instead of having your goal be to completely finish it. Often times if you are doing a project pan you also go on a no buy where you dont purchase any new makeup products. I am on a no buy through my project pan. There are many different project pans happening on YouTube right now including Pan That Palette, 7 by Spring,  and 5 by Cinco De Mayo. I will update you guys on my progress a few times before the end date, and I will definitely update you at the end. March 20th is the first day of Spring, so I’m hoping to pan these products by then!

The first thing I want to use up is this Maybelline Dream Mousse Blush in the shade Soft Plum.

image

image

I’ve had this for quite some time. It’s a darker color and it’s great for Winter time, so I want to just finish it up and move it out of my collection.  I believe these were discontinued,  but I bought mine after that at Big Lots. I love this blush, but I stopped reaching for it when my collection started growing.

I want to pan two of my Urban Decay eyeliners. I have so many of these liners and I need to start getting through them without buying any more eyeliners. The first one I want to get through is Zero. 

image

This liner is so small. It will probably take less than a week for me to get through this if I use it every day. I stopped using it when I started using perversion and I kind of forgot about it. The pink line marks how much product I have left right now.

The second one I want to get through is my Perversion liner. I have another one as back up and this one is getting small so I want to just finish it up.

image

This was originally a full sized eyeliner and has gotten pretty small. I know these are expensive, but I have so many black eyeliners and once Spring hits I will probably start using more colored eyeliners.  Panning this liner will make the second full sized Perversion I have gone through! 

I also want to completely finish my Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder. I loved this powder for a very long time but my skin has been very dry lately and this powder makes me look like I’m peeling after a bad sunburn.

image

I have already significantly hit pan so this shouldn’t take too long. I’m really hoping I can get through this one in the next two months!

I am a lipstick hoarder. I know. But this one NEEDS to go.

image

image

This CoverGirl NatureLuxe lipstick is in the shade Peony and it is so beautiful. They discontinued this line and I was very upset about it, but I have two back ups of this lipstick so I want to finish it up as much as I can. I used this a lot in the summer one year because it has an spf of 20 and I work outdoors. I just recently found this in Big Lots though, so now that I have two back ups it’s time for this to go.

My favorite mascara is my Too Faced Better Than Sex.

image

But I think it’s almost empty, and I have so many samples of mascara that I haven’t even opened yet. I want to be able to start moving through some of those, so I want to finish this one up. Expect to see a review of this on my other blog very soon!

The hardest thing for me to pan is my last product. This one I don’t intend on completely finishing because I know it’s not possible in two months. However, I do have a goal of at least hitting pan on this one.

image

image

The shade Buck in my Urban Decay Naked Palette. I LOVE this shade so much. I use it in my crease a lot, but it doesn’t look like I’ve made a dent. I want to at least hit pan in this because I have the full sized shadow in another palette from Urban Decay. I’m not sure how long it will take me to completely finish this one, but eventually that is my plan.

If any of you guys are doing a project pan let me know!  Comment the link to your YouTube video or your blog post or even just tell me what the products you are panning are! Good luck!

About music12301

I am an avid reader and writer. I love to blog about just about anything in the world that I think of. My blogs can be completely random or well thought out and planned, but never the less, they are all my own. I also love to sing and act and music is a big part of my life. I played the flute for 6 years and I also played the piccolo when it was needed in band. I recently began learning how to play the oboe and I love it. I plan to go to college for music and theater.
This entry was posted in 7 By Spring 2015, Project Pan and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Project Pan Finish Seven by Spring 2015

  1. Love the idea of ‘project pan’ very cool! X

Leave a Reply

