Project Pan Finish Seven by Spring 2015 Update #1


I decided I’m going to do two week updates on my project pan. I know it has only been a little bit over a week, but that is how it works out so that the updates fit in the time frame I need them to (:

I’m actually surprised at the progress I have made on some of these products in just a week. Especially since the only thing I tend to reapply is lipstick. I have made progress on my Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara, but I can’t show you a difference because it doesn’t show through the tube. I had to add saline solution to it because it started drying out. I want to be able to finish it off. I think I will probably only get a maximum of one more week out of it.

I have made some progress on my eyeliners.

image

On the left is the first picture of them, and on the right is where they are now. I have sharpened Zero (top) twice and I don’t think I will be able to sharpen it anymore. I think once that gets down all the way that will be the end of it. I will try to sharpen it more though.

Perversion has much less progress. I’m trying to use up Zero first and then move on to Perversion.  If those two both get finished I have a few other eyeliners I want to work through.

I have made a very small dent in Buck in my Naked palette. 

image

The pictures on the left are from the first post, the ones on the right are from today. I have been using it in my crease every day, but I’m going to try something with it on my lid to make a little bit more progress. Through this project pan I’ve realized there are a lot of very pretty shades of eyeshadow in the Naked palette that I never use. I’ve started using the darker colors much more than I was before.

My Rimmel Stay Matte has a lot more progress than I thought it would at this point. I didn’t realize how easy it is to finish up a powder once you begin to hit pan.

image

It’s almost hard to believe that I’ve used that much powder in a little bit over a week. I’ve been trying to work around the ring to make it easier to see the progress I’ve made.

The Maybelline blush has quite a bit of progress but I wouldn’t say it’s anything drastic.

image

I have been applying it with a foundation brush. I never liked applying foundation with the brush but it works very well for this blush!

Last, but not least, is my Covergirl lipstick.

image

I have made so much more progress on this than I expected to! It’s almost to the point where I can’t apply it straight from the tube! When I do get to the end of it I will start using a brush because there is a lot more product on the inside of the tube.

I will update you guys again on this in about two weeks! See you soon!

About music12301

I am an avid reader and writer. I love to blog about just about anything in the world that I think of. My blogs can be completely random or well thought out and planned, but never the less, they are all my own. I also love to sing and act and music is a big part of my life. I played the flute for 6 years and I also played the piccolo when it was needed in band. I recently began learning how to play the oboe and I love it. I plan to go to college for music and theater.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

