Project Pan Finish Seven By Spring FINALE!


I was supposed to post this on 3/20/15 but I ended up being really busy so I’m two days late! Sorry guys!

While I planned on finishing 6 products and hitting pan on 1 eyeshadow, two of my products went unfinished. I was able to finish 4 products and hit pan on the eyeshadow though!

image

I finished my better than sex mascara, my two urban decay eyeliners in perversion and zero, and my cover girl lipstick in peony.

image

I actually dug down into the lipstick with a lip brush for days until it was empty. When I got to the point where I couldn’t apply it from the tube anymore I started carrying around a lip brush. It took me about 2 weeks to finish this after it looked finished because there was so much product left inside.

image

I was also able to hit a lot of pan on Buck from my naked palette. I wanted to hit pan on it because I have the full size in another palette and I want to finish the one in the naked palette so I can move on to the other.  I only used it in my crease so this was a lot of progress. Also, Side Car wasn’t in my project, but I made pretty good progress on that one! I hit pan on it about a week after I hit pan on Buck.

I wasn’t able to finish the Rimmel Stay Matte powder that I planned on finishing.

image

I finished most of it, and had I worn makeup every day I would have finished the whole thing. Once it got past the last ring it started to break so I ended up repressing it. After I repressed it I used about a quarter of what was left, so I’ll be able to finish this soon.

I was also unable to finish the Maybelline Dream Mouse blush.

image

I really tried to finish it, and I made a lot of progress, but about 3 weeks ago I had to stop using it because it started breaking me out pretty badly. I’m going to give this another try soon but if it continues to break me out I’m going to throw it away. It’s old and there’s a very good chance that it isn’t good anymore. 
I also finished 3 other products along with my this project.

image

I finished a sample of a Revlon primer and a sample of the Urban Decay Naked BB Cream. I ended up cutting top off of the BB cream because I couldn’t squeeze anything else out of it and I’m glad I did because there was another 3 days of product left in it. I also finished a soft lips chapstick. Like the lipstick, I dug everything out of it and used all of that too because I didn’t want to waste any of it. I think I am going to do seasonal empties after this, so my next one will be the first day of summer.

Amber F on YouTube wants to start a new project pan 4×4. We will finish 4 products by the 4th of July and update around the 4th of every month. I have decided to join her in this project and I’m going to post my intro sometime this week and take the pictures Monday because I’m starting Monday.

If you are doing a project pan make sure you leave a comment down below with the link to your blog post or YouTube so I can see! I love seeing everyone’s progress!!

About music12301

I am an avid reader and writer. I love to blog about just about anything in the world that I think of. My blogs can be completely random or well thought out and planned, but never the less, they are all my own. I also love to sing and act and music is a big part of my life. I played the flute for 6 years and I also played the piccolo when it was needed in band. I recently began learning how to play the oboe and I love it. I plan to go to college for music and theater.
This entry was posted in 7 By Spring 2015, Project Pan and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Project Pan Finish Seven By Spring FINALE!

  1. Kyashi says:

    I love these finish ? by …. type challenges. I have been doing them too. I started my finish 4 by 4 July on Sunday.

  2. Miriam C says:

    You did a great job! Definitely don’t torture yourself with products though! If you HATE it or think its gone bad, there is no shame in chucking it! If it is still good but you really don’t like it, perhaps give it away! But with things like the blush, definitely don’t force yourself to have break outs!

    xx,
    Miriam
    http://bit.ly/1LTShta

Leave a Reply

