Caffeine Blogging A-Z


In college there is a good chance caffeine will become your best friend. Whether it’s because you’re pulling an all jighter, you need to wake up early, or you just like the drink you will probably be drinking a lot of it. A lot of people drink energy drinks or soda but I personally prefer coffee, especially if it is iced.

On my campus there are 6 or more (there’s a good chance I’m missing a couple) different places you can buy coffee. This includes Tim Hortons and Starbucks. There is a good chance that no matter where on campus you are you will be pretty close to a place you can get your caffeine fix, so no worries.

My personal favorite is Tim Hortons. I feel like I live off of “Can I have a medium iced hazelnut triple triple, please?” (Seriously, try a Timmy’s iced triple triple.  You will fall in love. Caramel is delicious too.) I get coffee just about every weekday from there because they aren’t open on weekends. On Monday and Wednesday I go after Mind of the Artist, Tuesday and Thursday I go after psychology. I always go with my roommate and we each get a bagel with cream cheese and an iced coffee and only spend around $4.

Honestly, no matter what you’re doing in school you are probably going to need a coffee eventually at some point. I can count on one hand how many students ( and professors) I see at any given time WITHOUT a coffee or some type of caffinated beverage at any given point in the day. I personally don’t find that it has too much of an affect on me, but I live the flavor so I continue to drink it. Just do me a favor and don’t get addicted (:

Check back tomorrow for more things on college. Let me know if there’s anything you want to hear about!!

About music12301

I am an avid reader and writer. I love to blog about just about anything in the world that I think of. My blogs can be completely random or well thought out and planned, but never the less, they are all my own. I also love to sing and act and music is a big part of my life. I played the flute for 6 years and I also played the piccolo when it was needed in band. I recently began learning how to play the oboe and I love it. I plan to go to college for music and theater.
This entry was posted in Blogging A-Z, Blogging A-Z 2015, College and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Caffeine Blogging A-Z

  1. Great choice for “C”! I started drinking coffee in order to stay awake in my first year physics class.

Leave a Reply

