Freshman Fifteen Blogging A-Z


That myth everyone thinks isn’t true. The one thing they think won’t happen to them. The freshman 15. Well, guys, it’s real. It happens.

I came to college thinking I wouldn’t gain much weight, if any. I eat twice a day every day and I don’t eat much when I do. But I DID gain the freshman 15. What I didn’t anticipate was how hard it is to stay healthy living on campus with a meal plan.

Just about everything to eat on campus is filled with fat, sugar, garbs, or all three. It’s kind of disgusting when you think about it. Don’t get me wrong, we DO have a salad bar. BUT that salad bar consists of spinach, brocoli, and cherry tomatoes. It’s not much. Fruit is also available but that consists of mushy apples and green bananas

I’m not sure about any other campus, but my campus doesn’t have the nutrition information for ANYTHING available so you don’t even know what you’re eating. You kind of have to work around what’s available and ask for other options.

I will say I have lost a bit of the weight I’ve put on, but you really need to exercise and watch what you eat. I hate to say the freshman 15 is real, but I speak from experience :/ Good luck my loves! And may the odds (of not gaining weight) be ever in your favor!

About music12301

I am an avid reader and writer. I love to blog about just about anything in the world that I think of. My blogs can be completely random or well thought out and planned, but never the less, they are all my own. I also love to sing and act and music is a big part of my life. I played the flute for 6 years and I also played the piccolo when it was needed in band. I recently began learning how to play the oboe and I love it. I plan to go to college for music and theater.
This entry was posted in Blogging A-Z, Blogging A-Z 2015, College and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Freshman Fifteen Blogging A-Z

  1. I didn’t believe it until it happened to me. More like the freshman twenty. Ugh.

    Good luck with the 2015 A to Z Challenge!
    A to Z Co-Host S. L. Hennessy
    http://pensuasion.blogspot.com

  2. I’ve heard of this…but, I don’t know much about the American college life. I suppose it a wee bit different from South African universities where most of us do not stay on campus.

Leave a Reply

