Finish 7 by Spring 2016


Hey everyone! I know I posted yesterday and a couple of days ago, and there will be one more post this week (making four including this one) but I really wanted to post this as soon as I could. I decided to do the 7 by Spring project pan again this year. The first day of Spring (and the day this project ends) is 3/20/2016. I plan on posting updates on the 20th of every month, so if there is progress made by the 20th of this month I do plan on posting an update.

Last year I was able to finish 5 out of the 7 products that I chose. This year I’m hoping to finish all 7 as I did choose some more realistic things. I do have one product that I already know isn’t going to work out so I’m going to replace that when I figure out what else will work out better but we will get to that shortly!

I plan on finishing my Nars Laguna Bronzer up completely.12467731_10205488372677417_1474120884_nThis is a sample size I got from someone in a trade (brand new) and I have used quite a bit of it. I had never used bronzer before this summer but I began to like it if I use a tiny bit of it. This is pretty close to my skin color so it looks really nice. I am surprised at how much progress is made but after I hit pan it started going pretty quick. I will probably repress this very soon because its hard to get my brush to pick up the amount of product I want. I have a lot of bronzers from subscription boxes so I really would like to move this one out of my collection.

I have a hard time using up blush, as I found out the last year when I did this product. I have NEVER hit pan on a powder blush though! For this Coastal Scents Forever Blush sample my goal is just to hit a good amount of pan on it. 12476006_10205488372597415_1884146216_nI’m working on the orange-ish shade and there is already a little bit of a dip in it, but it seems like the blush that will never end. I have used it so many times and there is barely any progress on it at all. I know there is absolutely no way I’m going to finish this blush before the end of this project, so I really just want to hit pan at least the size of my finger tip.

This gold shade from my Coastal Scents Revealed 3 sampler is also part of my Pan That Palette for this year. 12511558_10205488372557414_1477006324_nSince I use it as a lid shade its wearing down pretty evenly. I want to be able to at least use half of this by the end of this project. Since it is such a small shadow I should be able to do it if I use it every time I do my eye makeup, but if I’m unable to finish it completely I will be happy with just finishing half of it. I have a small dip in it, but I think I will hit pan on it by the end of the month. I will probably hit pan on the matte shade next to it around the same time because I like to use them together!

Surprise, surprise. I have another one of these Covergirl Natureluxe lipsticks. This one is in the shade tulip. 12467826_10205488372437411_476998023_n  If you read my 7 by Spring posts from last year, you know I finished up a red one of these (Peony?). This is just as old as that one was since I got them the same day. I REALLY need to move this out of my collection ASAP. I NEVER use it. Ever. I used it yesterday though and it is really pretty over top of liquid lipticks. It is pretty on its own too, but it adds a nice shine to the matte liquid lipsticks I have. I will mark where it is on the actual tube with a Sharpie when I find one!

I never use kohl liners. I only use the smooth ones like the Urban Decay eyeliners. This Lord & Berry eyeliner mini (1001 Black Silk) is brand new. 12506670_10205488372397410_1814614531_nI got it in a mystery bag from someone and I’ve never used it. Since it is so small I figured I would put it in here just to see if I have changed my mind about this kind of liner and how long it will take me to use it.

This is my dud. There is absolutely no way for me to use it. 12507031_10205488372357409_579370737_nThis is a Mary Kay eyeliner sample in Steely. I really wanted to give this a try, but as you can see the tip is super tiny. There’s no way to twist it up or anything. I tried to put it on my eyes, but it didn’t show up well because the tip was too short. I thought it MIGHT sharpen with an old sharpener, but the plastic was too thick and it just made a mess. I’m going to toss this and add in something else. I haven’t decided if I want to add a lip balm I’ve been working on or my makeup remover or a lotion, but I’ll figure it out!

Last but not least, I have this It Cosmetics CC+ cream sample. 12483554_10205488372517413_794342528_nI can’t show progress on this because the tip is broken where it connects to the tube so it just fills back up with air. That’s actually the reason I need to use it up ASAP. I know its going to become a breeding ground for bacteria and its almost gone (probably less than 5 uses). I wanted a product that I KNEW I would definitely finish so this was it.

Here is a swatch of everything in the order it was posted except the CC cream. 12468243_10205488372317408_1260802335_n

Definitely post the links to your blogs or videos if you are joining this project with me! I would love to see your progress and follow you!

❤ ❤
-Victoria
http://www.perfectlyposh.com/VictoriaD

About music12301

I am an avid reader and writer. I love to blog about just about anything in the world that I think of. My blogs can be completely random or well thought out and planned, but never the less, they are all my own. I also love to sing and act and music is a big part of my life. I played the flute for 6 years and I also played the piccolo when it was needed in band. I recently began learning how to play the oboe and I love it. I plan to go to college for music and theater.
This entry was posted in 7 By Spring 2016, Project Pan and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Finish 7 by Spring 2016

  1. Miriam C says:

    Love the products you picked! Can’t wait to see how you do! I just started a project pan too! http://bit.ly/1LTShta

    xx

Leave a Reply

